Helpful Links

These following links are to other websites that provide information or services related to alcoholism and other drug dependency. Harris House provides these sites for your convenience only and is not responsible for the content of these sites or the programs, agencies, or businesses they describe. Harris House does not guarantee that these sites will meet your particular purposes.

12 Step Program Information

Alcoholics Anonymous World Services, Inc. – www.alcoholics-anonymous.org

Adult Children of Alcoholics World Services, Inc. – www.adultchildren.org

Al-Anon & AlaTeen Family Group Headquarters, Inc. – www.al-anon.alateen.org

Co-Dependents Anonymous – www.coda.org

Cocaine Anonymous World Services – www.ca.org

Crystal Meth Anonymous – www.crystalmeth.org

Marijuana Anonymous World Services – www.marijuana-anonymous.org

Narcotics Anonymous World Services – www.na.org

Nicotine Anonymous World Services – www.nicotine-anonymous.org

Recovering Couples Anonymous – www.recovering-couples.org

Alcoholics Anonymous St. Louis Central Services – www.aastl.org

Alcohol and Other Drug Information

Alcohol MD – www.alcoholmd.com

American Society for Addiction Medicine – www.asam.org

Center for Alcohol and Substance Abuse (CASA) at Columbia University – www.casacolumbia.org

University of Texas Addiction Science Research and Education Center – www.utexas.edu/research/asrec

Help for on-going recovery – www.earnie.com

Faces and Voices of Recovery – www.facesandvoicesofrecovery.org

Join Together Online – www.jointogether.org

National Association for Children of Alcoholics – www.nacoa.net

National Clearinghouse of Alcohol and Drug Information – www.health.org

National Council on Alcoholism and Drug Dependence, Inc. (NCADD) – www.ncadd.org

National Council on Alcohol and Drug Abuse-St. Louis Area – www.ncada-stl.org

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA) – www.niaaa.nih.gov

National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) – www.nida.nih.gov

Office of National Drug Policy and Control – www.whitehousedrugpolicy.gov

Substance Abuse Resource Center – Robert Wood Johnson Foundation – www.rwjf.org